IRIN de SADE











{November 21, 2009}   My Scream.

Why am I here,

In the middle of nowhere,

Shaking in fear-

Life is so unfair.

 

The empty rooms

echo in silence,

like haunted tombs-

In deathly cadence.

 

The tears flow unbidden,uncalled

Wretched I lay frozen and appalled

at my mind crowded in anarchy

Filled to the brim with lethargy.

 

So I sit alone and stare

Out of windows into dirty nights-

That unfold in tumultous despair.

 

Take me away, take me away,

From this place to the one I care.

 

Lift me away,lift me away,

From this hell to the clouds I pray.

 

And the silence screams into the darkness

Swallow me,Oh swallow me-ee!!

 

And the heart yearns into the stillness,

Embrace me,Oh embrace me-e!!

 

The fire burns down to ashes

The sun hides behind the stars.

The vacuum upon her closes,

Her screams ring from afar.

 

Leave a Reply

et cetera
